Town Council consists of the mayor and six councillors. The Council represents the public. It takes decisions on the direction and priorities of the Town and administers its affairs.

The Council must ensure that the quality of services provided by the Town meets the needs of the community and must adopt a budget that ensures financial stability. It assumes the rights and duties vested in it by law, principally the Act respecting Cities and Towns and the Municipal Code of Québec and related acts.

Elected officials must always make decisions in the interest of the residents they represent and only at meetings of Council in the form of a by-law or resolution.

Elected officials can also be appointed to commissions or committees established by Council and participate as chairperson or vice-chairperson.


Ed Prevost


Responsible for:

Transportation Committee

Water and sewer system

Land and buildings

District 1 - Como



Ron Goldenberg

District 2 - Hudson - East

Responsible for:

Environment and Health



Road network


Nicole Durand

District 3 - Hudson - Centre

Responsible for:

Non-profit organizations


Town Planning Advisory Committee

Société de Développement Commercial (SDC)


Barbara Robinson

District 4 - Fairhaven

Responsible for:


Environment and Health

Public and Civil Security



Deborah Woodhead

District 5 - Heights - East

Responsible for:

Town Planning Advisory Committee

Water and sewer system

Development and business


Natalie Best

District 6 - West

Responsible for:


Human Resources

Development and business

Regular Council meetings are held in public and residents are invited to attend. In general, Council meets on the first Monday of each month at the Stephen F. Shaar Community Centre. On public holidays, the meeting is held on Tuesday or at a later date established by resolution of Council the previous month.

To consult the minutes for these meetings,

To contact the mayor and councillors

Town Hall

481, Main road, Hudson, J0P 1H0
(450) 458-5347
(450) 458-4922

Office hours:

Monday to Friday from 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM