

Extract of the Minutes of the regular Town of Hudson Council meeting held at the Community Centre, on July 7th, 2008 :

BY-LAW N^o 531

CONCERNING THE DIVISION OF THE TOWN INTO 6 ELECTORAL DISTRICTS

WHEREAS a public notice for this by-law was given at the May 27th, 2008 meeting;

WHEREAS article 9 of the *Act Respecting Elections and Referendums in Municipalities (L.R.Q., c. E-2.2)* establishes that the number of electoral districts for the Town of Hudson must be at least 6 and no more than 8;

WHEREAS the municipal council deems is advisable and necessary to proceed with the division of the territory in order to meet the requirements of article 12 of the *Act Respecting Elections and Referendums in Municipalities* (*L.R.Q., c. E-2.2*), specifying that each electoral district must be delimited in order that the number of electors of that district be no more and no less than fifteen (15%) or twenty-five (25%) percent, in each case, of the quotient obtained by dividing the total number of electors in the Town by the number of districts, unless approved by the *Commission de la représentation;*

WHEREAS the territory of the Town of Hudson is, by the said by-law, divided in six (6) electoral districts, each represented by a municipal councillor and these districts are delimited in such a manner to ensure equity in the number of electors in each of them and also a socioeconomic homogeneity;

WHEREAS the requirements of Article 356 of the Cities and Towns Act have been met and that all council members declare having read By-Law N° 531 and relinquish its reading;

It is <u>moved</u> by Councillor Madeleine Hodgson, <u>seconded</u> by Councillor David Morton and unanimously resolved that it be ordered and decreed by by-law No. 531 that the division of the municipality be as follows:

1. The territory of the municipality of Hudson is, by the present By-Law, divided into 6 (six) electoral districts, as hereafter described and delimited:

ELECTORAL DISTRICT #1 "Como"

Electoral District #1 has a total of 616 (six hundred and sixteen) electors

Technical Description:

The technical description is found in the French version of this by-law only

General Description:

This is the major part of the Village of Como. The Northern boundary being the Lake of Two Mountains. The Southern and Eastern boundaries being the Town's division lines at Highway 342 and Vaudreuil. The Western boundary being the rear lot line of the Eastern lots of Como Gardens and the C.P.R. right-of-way at the Quarry Point area.

Comprises the following streets: Amity, Aspen, Bellevue-Est, Bellevue-Ouest, Bellevue, Butternut, Chandler, Chipman's Point, Como Golf, Davidson, Green-Lane, Harwood blvd., Ironwood, Léger, Main (0 to 345), Montée Manson, Parsons, Quarry Point, Sanderson, Seigneurie, Turtle Pond, Wallace, Wilkinson.

ELECTORAL DISTRICT #2 <u>"Eastern Hudson"</u>

Printed on 18/05/2010 Page 1 of 3



Electoral District #2 has a total of 603 (six hundred and three) electors

Technical Description:

The technical description is found in the French version of this by-law only

General Description:

The Western part of the Village of Como including a portion of the North-Eastern part of the Village of Hudson. The Eastern boundary line being Como Gardens and the Western boundary line being the rear lot line of the Eastern lots of McNaughten up to the Viviry River.

Comprises the following streets: Appleglen, Bellerive, Blenkinship, Brookside, Cliffside, Como Gardens, Daoust, Hawthorn, Hemlock, Hodgson, Kilteevan, Main (347 to 387), Mount Pleasant, Mountainview, Mullan, Sapinière, Shepherd, Somerset, Stonecrest, Summerfield, Upper McNaughten, Woodcroft.

ELECTORAL DISTRICT #3 "Central Hudson"

Electoral District #3 has a total of 633 (six hundred and thirty-three) electors

Technical Description:

The technical description is found in the French version of this by-law only

General Description:

This is the Northern part of the Village of Hudson. To the North of Pine Lake/Viviry River. On the East being the rear lot line of the lots on the Eastern side of Beach and to the West being the rear lot line of the Western lots of Selkirk.

Comprises the following streets: Beach, Cameron (0 to 135), Cedar, Côte d'Azur, Halcro, Lakeview (0 to 450), Main (388 to 521), McNaughten, Melrose, Park, Pine, Reid, Ridge (0 to 439), Royalview, Saint-Jean, Selkirk, Stephenson Court, Wharf, Yacht Club.

ELECTORAL DISTRICT #4 "Fairhaven"

Electoral District #4 has a total of 634 (six hundred and thirty-four) electors

Technical Description:

The technical description is found in the French version of this by-law only

General Description:

The Southern part of the Village of Hudson including the South-Eastern part of the Village of Hudson Heights. From the Viviry River along the eastern rear lot line of the lots on Cote St. Charles to the Southern border then along the Town's border of the Brookside Avenue creek.

Comprises the following streets: Beechwood, Braeside, Bridle Path, Cameron (136 to end), Carmel, Cavagnal, Evergreen, Fairhaven, McMartin, Oakridge, Olympic, Pleasant, Roslyn, Stirling, Thorncrest, Wellesley, Westwood, Willow, Wilson, Windcrest, Woodland.

ELECTORAL DISTRICT #5 "Eastern Heights"

Electoral District #5 has a total of 640 (six hundred and forty) electors

Technical Description:

The technical description is found in the French version of this by-law only

Printed on 18/05/2010 Page 2 of 3



General Description:

The Eastern part of the Hudson Heights Sector up to the Viviry River and along the Western rear lot line of Birch Hill and the Eastern rear lot line of Hazelwood.

Comprises the following streets: Charleswood, Crescent, Dwyer, Elm, Forestview, Hazelwood, Hillcrest, Hillside, Lakeview (from 452 to 463), Lower Maple, Main (522 to 616), Maple, Oakland, Reid, Ridge (446 to end), Saint-Charles, Wilderness.

ELECTORAL DISTRICT #6 "West End"

Electoral District #6 has a total of 718 (seven hundred and eighteen) electors

Technical Description:

The technical description is found in the French version of this by-law only

General Description:

The Western part of Hudson Heights from the western rear lot line of Birch Hill.

Comprises the following streets: Aird, Alstonvale, Birch Hill, Brisbane, Brixton, Cambridge, Hilltop, Lavigne, Lower Whitlock, Macaulay, Madison, Main (617 to end), Mayfair, Mount Victoria, Oxford, Pyke-Court, Raffles, Rag Apple, Rousseau, Saint-James, Sunrise, Upper Whitlock, Vipond, Wilshire.

The whole referring to the Cadastre of Quebec, Registration Division of Vaudreuil.

- 2. The said by-Law will come into force according to the Law, subject to the dispositions of the *Act respecting Elections and Referendums in Municipalities (L.R.Q., C. E-2.2).*
- 3. By-Law No. 458 is hereby repealed.

BL531

CARRIED

Original signed: Elizabeth A. Corker, Mayor Louise L. Villandré, Director General

Certified Extract

Louise L. Villandré, o.m.a. Director General

Printed on 18/05/2010 Page 3 of 3